Free Book Online
Book Ravel Remembered (Composers Remembered Series)


Ravel Remembered (Composers Remembered Series)

3.5 (1848)

Log in to rate this item

    Available in PDF - DJVU Format | Ravel Remembered (Composers Remembered Series).pdf | Language: ENGLISH
    Roger Nichols(Author)

    Book details

Composer of some of the best-loved music in the orchestral repertoire, including such favourites as 'La Valse', 'Daphnis and Chloé', 'Rapsodie Espagnole', and 'Boléro', Maurice Ravel died on 28 December 1937. The common view of him as a cold and retiring personality was not supported by his friends, as Roger Nichols demonstrates. His book is a delightful mélange of illuminating accounts of the man and his music by those who knew him best, among them Stravinsky, Cocteau, Colette, Poulenc and Manuel de Falla.
4.5 (3369)
  • Pdf

*An electronic version of a printed book that can be read on a computer or handheld device designed specifically for this purpose.

Formats for this Ebook

Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch.
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes

Book details

  • PDF | 240 pages
  • Roger Nichols(Author)
  • Faber and Faber (16 Mar. 1998)
  • English
  • 3
  • Music, Stage & Screen

Read online or download a free book: Ravel Remembered (Composers Remembered Series)


Review Text

The message text*: